ITIL® Intermediate CSI Certification

ITIL® Intermediate CSI Certification Training

The ITIL Intermediate CSI course gives a comprehensive understanding of continuous service improvement and all of its related activities at the management level. This course will demonstrate your ability to apply metrics-driven continuous improvement ideas, methods, strategies, and best practises within the ITIL service lifecycle.


For IT professionals all throughout the world, the ITIL framework establishes international quality benchmarks. The ITIL certification is increasingly becoming an entry-level requirement for the majority of IT-based positions, as the value of ITIL has skyrocketed in recent years.

Skill Covered

  1. CSI principles
  2. CSI processes
  3. CSI methods
  4. CSI techniques
  5. CSI best practices
  6. Critical Success Factors
  7. Challenges and risks

Course Curriculum


Chief Information Officers (CIOs), Chief Technology Officers (CTOs), service designers, IT architects, IT planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers, and IT security managers are among the key target groups for this qualification.


APMG, EXIN, and CSME are the organisations that oversee the ITIL Intermediate test. The candidate should receive training from a recognised training organisation before taking the exam.


Training Options

Classroom Course

  • ✔ Weekend Exam Prep Training Classes
  • ✔ 180 Days Access to High-Quality Self-Paced Learning Content
  • ✔ Sessions by Globally Recognized Industry Experts Trainers
  • ✔ Mentorship from Industry Experts
  • ✔ Course Completion Certificate from Educoresolutions

Live Online Training

  • ✔ 24 Hours of Live Online Training/li>
  • ✔ 20 PMI Pre-Approved PDUs
  • ✔ 24X7 eLearning Access
  • ✔ Dedicated Support and Assistance Over Email
  • ✔ Sessions by Certified Experts
  • ✔ Courseware Approved by AXELOS®/li>
  • ✔ Course Completion Certificate from EducoreSolutions
  • ✔ Price inclusive of Certification Training & Exam Fee

$599 / USD(44,131)

Who Should Join ITIL Intermediate CSI Certification Courses

  1. Chief Information Officers (CIOs)
  2. Chief Technology Officers (CTOs)
  3. Service Designer
  4. IT Architect
  5. IT Planners

Training Outlines

ITIL Intermediate CSI Training FAQ

  • ITSM stands for ‘IT Service Management,' which means optimising IT services for clients and workers through rules, processes, and best practises.

  • ITIL 4 is the most recent version of ITIL, the world's most popular ITSM framework. It provides a set of best practises to help IT-driven businesses design, develop, and enhance their IT services.

  • Students begin with the ‘ITIL Foundation' course. They can then choose modules from the ‘ITIL Managing Professional' or ‘ITIL Strategic Leader' streams after passing the Foundation test. Students can advance to the level of ‘ITIL Master' after clearing all intermediate modules.

  • ITIL 4 is a modernised framework that provides users with everything they need to improve their IT activities. It fosters a culture of continuous improvement, allowing businesses to produce high-quality IT goods and services while also examining their own processes.

  • With the publication of ITIL 4, there were three main modifications. To begin with, it is more industry and community-driven, with ITIL practitioners assisting in the framework's updating. After that, it's simple to interface with other common frameworks like DevOps, Agile, and Lean. Finally, there is a brand-new certification path for ITIL 4.

  • ITIL 4 can be used in conjunction with other frameworks such as Agile, DevOps, and Lean. It's even been used in conjunction with PRINCE2.